Item Modding Questions

Hey, I've been trying to re-work my mod, which is a hard mod because it replaces files. I saw how the example mod replaced Decker's agent item, so I was wondering how would I do the same with items. My entire mod revolves around reworking items and even adding new items to replace agents items. Can this all be done in the itemdef folder or do I have to add an agentdef folder as well? I've been working on the mod, trying to make it a soft mod so it can be used with other mods, but so far it seems to just not load. I would really appreciate some help if anyone can offer me some.

Edit:

And here I uploaded the log file of where it crashed. It seems that I haven't declared my mod, which goes under VIBM. Oh goodness, now I'm just foolish because I have no idea where I have to declare that mod so that it'll actually work.

I'm still learning the modding API and have yet to get my mod to load successfully, but to replace an item that's already on an agent, I imagine you might need to make an agentdef file (if you're changing actual item loadouts instead of individual items), itemdefs I assume would maybe let you replace an item's stats if it were kept the same as the original (in terms of name values since that is how the mod adds the Voight Scan).

Unfortunately I have gotten about as far as you have in terms of actually getting things to run, So the most I can offer is what I've pieced together via my failed attempts.