Sign in to follow this  
Moonphos

[Monsters] Swamp, Graveyard, and Hounds!

Moonphos    20

Sorry, but there's no Art for these. I'm a terrible artist.

Swamp - Shoggopus

Know what Shoggoth is? It is a massive monster that has no actual shape, by H.P Lovecraft.

Well, during a discussion in another thread that I can't recall, mythical creature theme came up. Shoggoth sort-of was the first thing that came to my mine. But I'm not suggesting for a Shoggoth... Yet.

Here's the actual suggestion - Shoggopus

Yes, it's a random name, mix between Shoggoth and Octopus.

What is this creature? - As a creature that resides within the Swamp, these creatures keep themselves safe by staying under the swamp, and feed by using their Tentacles to attack, snare, and drag their prey under the swamp. If the prey does not die from the spikes at the end of the Tentacles, they'll die by drowning instead, before the Shoggopus eats the remains.

How does this creature look? - Basic shape, it is similar to an Octopus - 8 tentacles and a large body. However, the body is actually a giant mouth, coupled with many abyssal eyeballs and an insatiable appetite. In Actual Game - This monster will actually have only 2 functioning Tentacles, 6 broken ones, and its mouth-body.

How does it spawn? - A flat chance of 16%, when you kill a Tentacle monster in the swamp. The reason is because of its model design. By estimation, you have 1/6 chance to make a Shoggopus spawn when you kill a Tentacle. Or at a VERY BASIC MATH, you cut off 6 tentacles, it gets angry, comes out of hiding, and tries to eat you instead. Thus, the model design and the spawning method.