How to check certain values in-game?

MySpoon

This is my first post here... woo (sorry if posted in wrong forum...)

Anyway, I have little scripting knowledge on LUA (or most other languages for that matter...)  so my scripts are terrible.  I am making a character that has movement speed based around the current health, e.g. if its above 60 then the movement speed is 9 e.t.c

But I'm not too sure if my scripting is correct and I need something to constantly check and display certain variable during the game. (in this case I need to check "runspeed" and "walkspeed")

Does anyone know of a program, script or console command that can do this?

• Developer

Anyway, I have little scripting knowledge on LUA (or most other languages for that matter...)  so my scripts are terrible.  I am making a character that has movement speed based around the current health, e.g. if its above 60 then the movement speed is 9 e.t.c

But I'm not too sure if my scripting is correct and I need something to constantly check and display certain variable during the game. (in this case I need to check "runspeed" and "walkspeed")

Could you upload what you have so far so that I can take a look?

Could you upload what you have so far so that I can take a look?

Ok, but i warn you... this was literally my first scripting attempt so try not to laugh too hard...