i find that is extremely difficult to plant all these plants such as: sleet wheat, grubfruit, waterweed, and dusk cap. i also find it (sort of) hard to ranch enough hatches to support my 13 dupe colony, and same thing for pacus or shove voles. tips? 

please and thank you.

this is probably just because i am an ignorant noob with only 190 hrs play time on the game.

Don’t accept new dupes until you can support them with sufficient food (and oxygen) production.

Also, don’t promote too aggressively if you’re relying on low quality food or you’ll run into morale problems.

You don’t have to grow everything.  If you’re having problems growing sleet wheat, for example, stick with bristle blossoms until you’ve got a robust climate control system in place.

Dusk caps are fairly easy to grow if you plant them in the lower levels of your colony where CO2 will naturally settle.

1 hour ago, BionicSandwich said:

If you want to expand your hatch ranching, I would look into having a system to automatically remove eggs from the pens, so they produce eggs at maximum capacity.

i have this already.

49 minutes ago, goboking said:

You don’t have to grow everything.  If you’re having problems growing sleet wheat, for example, stick with bristle blossoms until you’ve got a robust climate control system in place.

I am more having problems with the fact that the input liquid/fertilizer is not in the desired tempurature range, and can cause problems.

i also already have several AT/ST set up and my base is regulated at ~23 degrees.

49 minutes ago, goboking said:

Dusk caps are fairly easy to grow if you plant them in the lower levels of your colony where CO2 will naturally settle.

my colony is completely insulated with atmo suits as the only way outside the base, and i have a carbon skimmer at the very bottom.

i also have troubles getting natural gas for the gas range.