Any way to automate a rocket's crew? ie. switch between All/Crew stance

Hi

I've been prowling around the forum for a bit, sucking in all the information I can, I only started playing the game about a month ago, but I have a pretty good grasp of the mechanics by now.

I have a rocket setup to deliver water from the 3rd planet.  I don't want the rocket flying all the time, so setup a slow intake for the fuel.

I don't want my pilot living in the nosecone all that time, so as the title says, is there any way to automate changing a rocket's crew stance, between all and just crew, so the pilot can get a good nights sleep in my base?

I'm happy to use mods, I don't really like exploits that are a limitation of the game engine, like the bead pumps or pumping tiny amounts so they don't phase change, but if it's my only option, then fine I guess.

Is there not even some out-of-the box way?  I've seen some imposible things achieved on this forum.

I can easily stop them from entering once they're out, but something is needed to force them out.

30 minutes ago, syngen said:

Is there not even some out-of-the box way?  I've seen some imposible things achieved on this forum.

I can easily stop them from entering once they're out, but something is needed to force them out.

Early on, I just set it to all and controlled access with sets of doors.   The only real reason I have now for excluding people from the capsule is to prevent them from using the outhouse.  I've thought about restricting that with a duplicant motion sensor and a door.  The door is open if there's a dupe anywhere in the capsule, closed otherwise.  Therefore dupes will be highly unlikely to try to do their business there, but no one in flight will be excluded.  Could also probably just use a timer sensor that closes for a second every 15 seconds to break the path there.