What's wrong with my power?

I keep running out of power but I have a lot of power producing buildings. I'm not that skilled in this game even though I've had it for a while. Please help. Also i know my base looks hideous again I'm not good at this game :(

20200621174106_1.jpg

20200621174111_1.jpg

20200621174116_1.jpg

I may be totally blind but it seems your coal and hydrogen generators do not have fuel. Also there is no battery in line with the manual generator. So even if dupes use it, they can't store power. 

I feel cycle 43 may be early for hydrogen. How is your fuel being generated for that device?  Is it from one electrolyzer?  The filter, pump, and electrolyzer will consume a majority of the energy the hydrogen itself provides, further robbing you of energy for the base. This is particularly true if the pump moves a lot of oxygen and not much hydrogen  I suggest replacing it with coal, and try to have the generators in series on a circuit, and feed the main base through transformers. 

I usually have a group of coal gens outside my base, separated from farms and living quarters by insulated tiles. I try to have all my generators on a heavy watt circuit and feed power to devices using transformers. 

One further thought:. It appears that the entire base is connected to the coal and hydrogen generators using a single small transformer. This will limit the power in your base's main wire to 1000 W, and if more than this is needed there will be power outages.