I want to make a mod to modify mob drops (chance)!

Hello everyone! I'm new to a modding (and sorry if my english is bad, i live in Bosnia and my main language is bosnian)

So, i want to know how to make a mod that will change  mob drops, what to do, where to code... 

Example: Bunny have 15% chance to drop bunny puff.

11 hours ago, Ultroman said:

Take a look at the code for mods like this. Also, if you're a newcomer to modding I highly recommend looking through my newcomer post. It WILL help you save hours of your life.

Thank you a lot! I know something, not much, i reskined one mod that had disgousting looking freezer.

7 hours ago, Ademir11 said:

Thank you a lot! I know something, not much, i reskined one mod that had disgousting looking freezer!

I saw that :) This mod is going to be 100% code, though. If you're not versed in LUA, I highly recommend taking the crash course and starting out slow e.g. just look through the code of other mods, and try to really understand what is going on.

Whatever the case, good luck with it! That mod should lead you to the right places. You'll mainly be working with the lootdropper component, which has several ways to drop loot. You'll find some threads about how it works on this forum as well. Search for lootdropper on the modding forums (see my newcomer post for tips on how to search this forum properly).

On 4/2/2019 at 7:53 PM, Ultroman said:

I saw that :) This mod is going to be 100% code, though. If you're not versed in LUA, I highly recommend taking the crash course and starting out slow e.g. just look through the code of other mods, and try to really understand what is going on.