Suicidal Sentrypede

DaZoul
  • Pending

The Sentrypede's AoE ground slam attack damages itself. I've had 2 Sentrypedes finish themselves off with a ground slam.

Steps to Reproduce

-Damage a Sentrypede down to less than 20 health (wiki says the slam does 20 damage)

-let it do a slam attack

-if everything goes well (or, wrong since this is probably a bug) the Sentrypede dies

• Like 1
  • Haha 4

User Feedback

I don't think there is any problem with this. Think about Damaged Rook versus other Damaged creatures. I think this is a reasonable setting. In fact, I was puzzled by the previous modification that a stone wall could be built on the edge of the map. Because I am a long-time veteran player, the player is not allowed to cross the terrain at the beginning of the game, so stone walls on the edge of the map are not allowed.

A lot of feedback is ill-considered, and you should understand the game before giving suggestions to the designers of Klei to avoid them from working too hard.

Stone walls are not allowed to be built on the edges. This is the setting of this game for a long time. Because of the random feedback, it caused various problems and increased their workload.

Share this comment

1 hour ago, DaZoul said:

I'm sorry, I do not understand how that connects to anything I'm saying

it doesn't. they just wanted any excuse to complain where a moderator can see it

• Like 1

Share this comment

3 hours ago, IceTime said:

Stone walls are not allowed to be built on the edges. This is the setting of this game for a long time. Because of the random feedback, it caused various problems and increased their workload.

How in the world has it caused problems and increased their workload?? I have seen no one ask for the change to build walls on the edge, it simply randomly came as a change and everyone was delighted to see it. I don't see how it has significantly increased workload either. It's a simple change that the developers wanted to do.

Share this comment