Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.

kertinker

How to remove the Dedicated Server tool?

Recommended Posts

kertinker    200

I accidentally enabled it, and now every time I go to play Don't Starve Together, there's a "Don't Starve Together Dedicated Server" menu entry below it, that doesn't work, because I use steamcmd. It's annoying. Steam's no help. The only advice they give is you can delete your whole game and buy it again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Daniel86268    368

If you delete your game, you don't have to buy it again. You just have to redownload it throught steam, which should be no issue unless you have REALLY crappy internet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dread3ddie    42

Maybe you can remove just the Dedicated Server Tool if you go to Library > Tools, check this out:

library-tools.thumb.jpg.bfcb326aeaf08c203f7424ef68362c18.jpg

Then you can simply uninstall the Don't Starve Together Dedicated Server (or any other tool you'd like):

image.thumb.png.101dfba85cd3d99a1b0f426a7ddcae03.png

Hope this is what you're looking for!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
kertinker    200
On 4/26/2018 at 9:02 AM, machete_kills said:

Then you can simply uninstall the Don't Starve Together Dedicated Server (or any other tool you'd like):

Sorry, that doesn't remove it from any of the menus, as far as I can tell. I uninstalled it, and the next time I accidentally misclicked on it the only difference was it tried to reinstall itself again. It definitely should be the solution, even if it isn't!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites