Nova-Tepidizer

So, I have been minding my business, building some stuff on my map and then I have noticed, that some of my dupes were boiling! The dude named Trav was trapped for some time, made a mess, and this mess just exploded my tepidizer! This thing heated up surroundings up to 1000 Celcius! Do you want to melt your base to the ground? Well, now you sure can20170413204637_1.jpg

8 minutes ago, MousesDonkey said:

Mind if I ask, what were you using it for there in the first place? Just wondering because I can't think of a reason its right above your beds, but I am still a bit of a noob so there is probably a reason smarter gamers would see.

What a ridiculous question. Does every 3 cycle dupe printing is not enough reason to evaporate them all?

By the way what temperature tepidizer at?

1 hour ago, MousesDonkey said:

Mind if I ask, what were you using it for there in the first place? Just wondering because I can't think of a reason its right above your beds, but I am still a bit of a noob so there is probably a reason smarter gamers would see.

Well, that's a setup for boiling up polluted water from my bathroom. Since it becomes a regular steam (it hasn't been changed, right?) my polluted water can turned into regular water and then get reused for smth else.

If the tepidizer has liquid dripped over it, or has a thin layer (not a full tile) worth of liquid on it, it'll continue to heat up to incredible temperatures. It won't stop at it's normal maximum temperature of 75 degrees. Definitely a bug, and can be potentially dangerous if it's not intentional. :p

I was playing with this little bug last night. Mine got up to over 1800 degrees at one point.

I had it working real well as a steamer for a while but I tried to improve it so that dupes didn't get boiled going to fix it and I broke it and couldn't get it working again.

1800 degrees.jpg