A Finder Mod

Hello peoples. I'm new to DST modding. But I already read mods about what I'm about to make for like 3 hours straight. I think I got the gist of it.
To clarify, my objective is to create a finder mod, which I know already exists. But from my experience, it doesn't work and I think of making my own.

--[[ TL;DR ]]--

I need to know how to/can I accomplish these:

• Getting entities (containers to be specific) from TheWorld
  • Does component.highlight applies to all? If so then Client_only dream mod would be crushed
  • If component.highlight applies to all, may I know how DST highlight entities when the mouse hovers over it?

Thank you for your time.

Please just read this thread:
http://forums.kleientertainment.com/topic/70927-finder-mod-client-side/#comment-826056
(short: not possible with "client_only", but the user modding seems very experienced and if he and even DarkXero are not able to make it client_only, then I really really doubt that someone who is new to modding will make it work)

But with access to server the mod works:
Here is the working version of Finder Mod, which is "all_client_require", so I can use the server to get the needed information.
And even with server it was quite complicated...
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=786654500

Edited by Serpens

1 minute ago, eZeth said:

So, you can't get entities from TheWorld via client-side? If this is no then I'll be heartbroken and sad.

read the thread =P
The one and only problem is, that a client does not know what is in a container, until he opens it.
So the mod is not able to check in which container is what.

You have to be a real expert to maybe find a solution. But modding seems to be quite experienced and did not find a solution after 1 month.
And DarkXero, one of the biggest experts wrote that it is impossible.
So I would stop trying to make it client_only and simply use my server version ;)

4 minutes ago, Serpens said: