Server option: "minimum hours played"

It would be nice if I could play with experienced players. If the server had a "minimum hours played" option, then beginners couldn't come in.

I would be happy to teach players how to play, but only when I decide to teach. If a total beginner can come in at winter time and ask me how to survive, and ruin the team sanity not leaving after the 3rd death... it is a bit boring and frustrating.

10 minutes ago, dragisteam said:

It would be nice if I could play with experienced players. If the server had a "minimum hours played" option, then beginners couldn't come in.

I would be happy to teach players how to play, but only when I decide to teach. If a total beginner can come in at winter time and ask me how to survive, and ruin the team sanity not leaving after the 3rd death... it is a bit boring and frustrating.

Hello ,

i guess that "Balance Features" won't be added because their no real use for that .

however if you want to play with only experienced players you could find some here at the forums , and then play on private servers.

but ah making "Balance Features" would make the player base split up too : "New Players (or noobs)" and "Experienced players" , and i think i had read that this isn't what Klei looking for (they don't want to split their player base) so i guess their won't be such features 

sorry :( 

anyway have an nice day or night :)   

An experience or hours-played filter is kind of an all-roads-to-fault scenario. It seems like a good idea at first but every way you can think of to implement it will lead to negative consequences for the community further down the road. I can't see it ever being implemented as this would just alienate new players and therefore kill the community.