High sanity loss around skeletons/ghosts/hounds?

So I feel kind of stupid for not knowing how to do something that (I'd assume) is rather simple, but... I need help. I'm making a Steve Rogers custom character, and I want him to be brave. In other words, not as afraid of evil flowers, tentacles, etc. as other characters are. But, at the same time, I want to make it so he loses MUCH more sanity around ghosts and hounds, and possibly skeletons, if that's possible. I've poked around the forums for help on this, but I didn't find much.

Could someone help? I'm quite new to modding, only having made one mod before, so I don't have too much of a clue as to what I'm doing.

Try this:

AddPrefabPostInit("skeleton", function(inst) --PREFAB name here, e.g. "hound" or "flower_evil"

if inst.components.sanityaura then --assure this thing has an aura

inst.components.sanityaura.aura = inst.components.sanityaura * 2 --this duplicates the drain, you can use TUNING values as found in the tuning.lua

end

end

Try this:

AddPrefabPostInit("skeleton", function(inst) --PREFAB name here, e.g. "hound" or "flower_evil"

inst.components.sanityaura.aura = inst.components.sanityaura * 2 --this duplicates the drain, you can use TUNING values as found in the tuning.lua

end

end

Alright, thank you. And this goes where? steve.lua, I assume?

Thank you! It's not crashing, so that's a good sign. Slight problem, however; skeletons don't seem to be giving off a negative aura after putting in the code.

You're right, because there's no negative aura to double. Replace the "inst.components.sanityaura * 2" with "TUNING.SOMEVALUE", you can find those values in tuning.lua

You're right, because there's no negative aura to double. Replace the "inst.components.sanityaura * 2" with "TUNING.SOMEVALUE", you can find those values in tuning.lua