Help with rabbits

LordTS

Hi, i am very new to modding, just yesterday i got the idea to make a character mod. With the help of some guides i have succeeded to make a basic character( changed only the base status and putted she on the game).

The problem is, the character is supposed to be friends with the rabbits. She already have the vegetarian tag and i have removed the scaretoprey tag, but removing this tag makes any animal with the prey tag stay put without running from me.

So, i want to know how to make only the rabbit to not be scared.

Thank you

Obrigado

In scripts/brains/rabbitbrain.lua function RabbitBrain:OnStart() there is the behaviour of RunAway.

You'd need to hook the brain's function to add the behaviour's shouldrunfunction.

I'mma see about getting that hooked.

Edit1:

This is a bit more involved than I initially thought, will work on it tomorrow.

Since you presumably want the rabbits to respond to other threats while you're nearby, the only way I can imagine it working is to make a new behaviour based on RunAway. 

The new behaviour would have to accept a parameter to allow you to specify tags to exclude when using FindEntity.

Since you presumably want the rabbits to respond to other threats while you're nearby, the only way I can imagine it working is to make a new behaviour based on RunAway. 

The new behaviour would have to accept a parameter to allow you to specify tags to exclude when using FindEntity.

There's a function you can specify in the behaviour tree node for RunAway that is a secondary check which I'm trying to get the rabbit brain to get hooked into, but the timing on getting it to hook is being a bit pushy.

Edit1: