[Help Request]- An error and an aura

As my title states, I have two different issues, and as I am rather new to modding (as of yesterday) I'm having trouble finding an error.

On line 33 of that incredibly helpful template, the game gives me an error if I try to launch it. The code is such :

STRINGS.CHARACTER_TITLES.brother-chaplain maximus = "Speaker of the word of the Emperor"

I'd be extremely grateful if someone was to tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Also, I'd like to give him a perk that makes nearby allies  regenerate sanity. Kinda like the opposite of the sanity drain aura.

(for any Warhammer 40k Fans out there, yes, This is a space marine chaplain. A friend and I are also making a Tau Fire caste warrior, and plan on making a representative of each major race from the Wh40K Universe)

Again thanks to anyone who took the time to look at this and help me out!

@ninja0fd00m, Variable names can't have spaces or dashes. Either you remove them, or, if you absolutely want to use that format, put it between brackets and quotation marks: STRINGS.CHARACTER_TITLES["brother-chaplain maximus"].

As for the sanity aura, you have to add the sanityaura component to your character, in master_postinit:

inst:AddComponent("sanityaura")

Then, use the aurafn function to give off sanity regen to nearby players if they are allies:

inst.components.sanityaura.aurafn = function(inst, observer)    if [test if the observer is an ally] then        return TUNING.SANITYAURA_SMALL -- small sanity regen    else        return 0    endend

I don't know what's your condition for a player to be an ally, though.

Unless you mean to every player around, in which case, just use inst.components.sanityaura.aura = TUNING.SANITYAURA_SMALL.

Edited by Jjmarco

So, that worked, thanks for the help, but now I get this error screenshotted below.

I even went back reinserted the template version with the new character name, it gave me that error.

I don't quite understand what my problem is.