DST Exclusive Features- Within Reaso

Disclaimer- I have very little programming background, so I will offer feedback and advice based on how well it will affect the game and not based on how feasible the changes might be. I understand some of these opinions may seem mechanically laughable when you think about how to implement them.

So, on to the point of this topic. First off, I have noticed slight differences in DST that I have not observed in the original DS that I have taken to calling "exclusive features." Now, these aren't super cool craftable items, biomes, or anything that has a place in single player that some one would begrudgingly be deprived of in DS orignal, but more like necessary mechanical changes in the gameplay that makes sense given the number of players. Simple examples include things as tangible as the telltale heart to things more abstract as the number of hounds during hound attacks. These features are necessary additions to accommodate the number of players while maintaining the game's level of difficulty, and I would like to see more of it.

Well, I accidentally posted before completing the post, and now I can't seem to figure out how to edit the post, so I guess Ill continue here.

Anyways, here is a list of changes already implemented that I have noticed that fits the description above. The problem is that they aren't enough of the changes, at least in my opinion, to keep the game difficult.

Koalephant tracks- I have noticed that koalephant tracks spawn more frequently by default in DST. With how many mouths to feed as there can be in DST it makes sense to have more tracks for a steady meat supply, but it seems overkill. Maybe this problem will correct itself in later updates when some tracks can lead to Wargs.