Custom Character Dialogue Error?

Before I begin, I am very new to coding, and also to this forum. If I make this in the wrong location, I apologize.

I've recently started creating a custom character in Don't Starve, and have run into a small snag. I cannot get the custom dialogue to appear ingame. I've been using several other mods for reference, and while the game no longer crashes and functions ingame, the dialogue is Wilson's default text. I've tried repeatedly to get it to register, but either it will continue to use Wilson's dialogue or crash the game. I'll post the small bit of code below. I'm new to code and any help is appreciated.

This is a snippet from inside the Prefab folder.

STRINGS.CHARACTER_TITLES.sml = "The Grinning Demon"STRINGS.CHARACTER_NAMES.sml = "Mr. Smiles"STRINGS.CHARACTER_DESCRIPTIONS.sml = "*A well-dressed Demon from beyond \n*Hated by all things living \n*Strong, Durable, Hungry"STRINGS.CHARACTER_QUOTES.sml = "\"You seem...Edible\""STRINGS.CHARACTERS.SMILES = require "speech_smiles"

Before I begin, I am very new to coding, and also to this forum. If I make this in the wrong location, I apologize.

I've recently started creating a custom character in Don't Starve, and have run into a small snag. I cannot get the custom dialogue to appear ingame. I've been using several other mods for reference, and while the game no longer crashes and functions ingame, the dialogue is Wilson's default text. I've tried repeatedly to get it to register, but either it will continue to use Wilson's dialogue or crash the game. I'll post the small bit of code below. I'm new to code and any help is appreciated.

This is a snippet from inside the Prefab folder.