Having trouble? TL:DR Strategy/explanation here!

I’ve noticed a few people are finding Invisible Inc. quite difficult.  I thought you folks might enjoy some tips, tricks, and a bit of what I’ve learned.  While I’m no expert, I’ve gotten past day-10 endless ( which in its current state becomes too easy after a certain point but is great for testing things out),  and have successfully completed the current story mode four times in a row without losing an agent or any prisoner/courier.

So, I’ll start with the agents,  every character is viable, and all have huge advantages, the starting items are more beneficial in story mode than in endless, as in endless you will be able to get everyone to level 5 with full tier3 equipment, and in endless the character ability becomes more valued for the same reason.

Deckard:  Did you know you can run with Deckard one way, get safe, and then sneak back past in stealth on the next turn?  It provides an excellent distraction, and can get you out of a situation you may not have the items to deal with yet.

Internationale: Her moves, if planned efficiently can make a great use of her active ability, for example – on your turn you want to peek a door, or will end up 1 square short of peeking a door, or need to get into cover before going for whatever it is you’re going for, you can go 1 short and wireless scanner, etc.  Her active makes parasite even more efficient if it’s something you’re comfortable with using.