[HELP] Enabling/Disabling Assets Depending on DLC

I'm quite new to the modding stuff so I decided to ask for some help from you guys. I'm making a custom character, it's practically done but right at the very end I've encountered a problem I'm not capable of dealing with. It sounds really simple - two assets I gave to the item are crashing "main" version of the game. DLC is working just fine, but when I try to load the session with "Reign of Giants" disabled the game simply shuts down. I know that deleting assets works, but is it any way to tell the game to "ignore" them while playing vanilla version of DS? I want the character to be enjoyable in both DLC and Vanilla DS, so I really hope for your help! 

Here's the code fragment (I bolded the assets crashing vanilla):

local function fn(Sim)
local inst = CreateEntity()
local trans = inst.entity:AddTransform()
local anim = inst.entity:AddAnimState()

local minimap = inst.entity:AddMiniMapEntity()
    minimap:SetIcon( "farmerhat.tex" )

MakeInventoryPhysics(inst)

inst:AddTag("farmerhat")

anim:SetBank("strawhat")
    anim:SetBuild("farmerhat")
    anim:PlayAnimation("anim")

inst:AddComponent("inspectable")

inst:AddComponent("inventoryitem")
inst.components.inventoryitem.atlasname = "images/inventoryimages/farmerhat.xml"

inst:AddComponent("tradable")

inst:AddComponent("equippable")
    inst.components.equippable.equipslot = EQUIPSLOTS.HEAD
inst.components.equippable.dapperness = TUNING.DAPPERNESS_MED

inst:AddComponent("waterproofer")
    inst.components.waterproofer:SetEffectiveness(TUNING.WATERPROOFNESS_MED)

inst:AddComponent("insulator")
    inst.components.insulator:SetSummer()
    inst.components.insulator:SetInsulation(TUNING.INSULATION_MED)

inst:AddComponent("dapperness")
    inst.components.dapperness.dapperness = (TUNING.DAPPERNESS_TINY)

inst.components.equippable:SetOnEquip( onequip )

inst.components.equippable:SetOnUnequip( onunequip )

return inst
end