Is it just me?

23 minutes ago, Pamela Bianchi said:

I like sharkboi very very much! But before he does him last slash that knocks you down he stand still, so it feels off?

I think it because hes trying to surprise attack you hehe *-*. They thought of everything.

I'm talking about all of his animations compared to any other mob in the game, it's very stiff and 'forced'. I am no animation expert, however I noticed this 'weirdness' in Frostjaw's animations the first time I fought him. Compared to something like Daywalker which is also an oversized animal, his animations are much more 'bouncy' compared to Frostjaw's, I guess?

Edited by Antynomity
  • Like 1
  • Health 1

Just now, Antynomity said:

I'm talking about all of his animations compared to any other mob in the game, it's very stiff and 'forced'. I am no animation expert, however I noticed this 'weirdness' in Frostjaw's animations the first time I fought him. Compared to something like Daywalker which is also an oversized animal, his animations are much more 'bouncy', I guess?

Maybe he's meant to be those fighter guy that just challenges everyone to a fight.

Then he's very focus and stands still sometimes because of his fighting style.

That's why he so cuuute

• Health 1

50 minutes ago, Pamela Bianchi said:

Maybe he's meant to be those fighter guy that just challenges everyone to a fight.

Then he's very focus and stands still sometimes because of his fighting style.

That's why he so cuuute

That isn't what I'm talking about.

Edited by Antynomity

He is very stiff.

I'm uncertain if its intentional or not, but if you compare his walking animations for example, there's no bounce, no bob, no stretch and squash. His figure and silhouette remain almost entirely the same in most of his angles.

He could benefit from some more exaggeration body motions. He's got personality in his dialogue, but his body language falls behind severely. 

• Like 8