Tips for base building?

No, i dont mean location, i get the idea on that already, mainly prioritizing stuff you cant move, like the Swamp or the Deserts 

What i mean is the design aspect, i always seem to struggle with that and end up with bases im not.. comfortable?

Maybe a few ideas for it? like where to build what, or what put near each other, etc, that kind of stuff. 

Could also like maybe a few structure ideas, some ive seen are the Bunny/Spider farm, or the Bunny at cave entrance to deal with the Basilisk, that kind of stuff. 

This is also in part cause i just returned from a  long break from the game so im kinda new to a bunch of stuff, (like the new farming which im trying to learn a bit) i think i left somewhere around when the ocean update got released. 

Any help would be appreciated. 

If youre wondering i mainly play Wendy and Maxwell. 

Uh I don't know, I'm literally covering the oasis in cobblestone (my base isn't even nearby to the Oasis) I don't think I have a clue about base design.

However maybe you can try using a variety of turf's like Rocky Cave turf (that's in the rock lobster biomes) or wilds turf or any turf.

I think rhovius has a guide on this that I would recommend.

Walls are also a good idea for spicing up your builds, like putting them in the corner or lining the roads of your base.

Try zoning your base maybe? And like planing out plots of land where future builds can go so your base doesn't feel disorganized or weird.

I usually place my storage area and drying rack area near my kitchen so that I can organize stuff while cooking / drying things.

I also place my firepit / scale furnace in a central-ish location so that I can move around and do stuff in base.

I have a spider farm (using bunnies) one / two screens away, and a honey farm near it. This is because I want to load the farms while I'm doing stuff in base. And they are good fully automatic farms for food and resources (eg. silk, glands, honey).