How Would I Temporarily Change the Sprites for an Already Existing Sprite?

Hello everyone, I am very new to modding so I apologize in advance for not understanding everything. I have a sprite for a usable item on the ground and in the inventory on my computer, and I want to replace the Pan Flute sprites with those. Just to see what my sprites would look like in-game. I have Notepad++ and know how to navigate through the code for dst. What code would I put down to change an already existing sprite for inventory and ground?

Edited by thegreatJash

1 hour ago, thegreatJash said:

Hello everyone, I am very new to modding so I apologize in advance for not understanding everything. I have a sprite for a usable item on the ground and in the inventory on my computer, and I want to replace the Pan Flute sprites with those. Just to see what my sprites would look like in-game. I have Notepad++ and know how to navigate through the code for dst. What code would I put down to change an already existing sprite for inventory and ground?

AddPrefabPostInit("panflute", function(inst) --"editing" the pan flute prefab
	inst.AnimState:SetBank("customsprite") --setting new bank and build, replace "customsprite", with well, the name of your sprite.
	inst.AnimState:SetBuild("customsprite")

if not GLOBAL.TheWorld.ismastersim then --client passes this check and is returned, the server continues
    	return
    end

inst.components.inventoryitem.atlasname = "images/customatlas.xml" --the directory of your atlas
    inst.components.inventoryitem.imagename = "customimage" --the name of your image
end)

• Thanks 1

5 hours ago, Hornete said:

inst.AnimState:SetBank("customsprite") --setting new bank and build, replace "customsprite", with well, the name of your sprite.

if not GLOBAL.TheWorld.ismastersim then --client passes this check and is returned, the server continues
    	return
    end

inst.components.inventoryitem.atlasname = "images/customatlas.xml" --the directory of your atlas