New to Modding, Need Help on Custom Character

I'm new to the modding community, and have recently started making a character mod. I've got the very, very basics down (Character art (Minus Portrait)), Stats, and the more basic perks, but I'm in a bit of a pinch moving forward. I'm reading up on LUA to help with the programming aspect, but I've decided to turn here first since Y'all likely know alot more than I will. I'm using the Extended Sample Character, and I have redone all of the basic art (I still have to do the portaits and menu icons), but when I try to load into the game I only get the sample character. Here's a screenshot from Spriter to show I've done all the art, and then a screenshot in game.

unknown.png   unknown.png?width=432&height=677

See the issue I'm having?

The next set of issues could probably be resolved by studying up on LUA, but I'll post them here anyways. My plans for this character is to make her a utility focused character like Winona. One of her main perks is going to be a unique crafting tab, where she can craft:

• Wynter's Guitar: Five uses, restores ten sanity per use. Can be used in conjunction with amps to apply buffs to nearby players. (Starts with one)
  • Guitar Case: Small Backpack, hold four items. (Starts with one)
  • Fancy Guitar Case: Regular Backpack, but fireproof/Piggyback without the movement penalty (Haven't decided).
  • Various Amps: Structures (Ala Winona Catapults) that apply buffs when Wynter plays her guitar near them. Can be moved like statues?