Is it possible to add cacao as a new crop in DST? I am an avid farmer in the game and I love cooking with the ingredients I get. I feel like adding cacao can open new recipes that can offer players more culinary delights to explore. And a cup of hot chocolate sounds real good after a good fight against Deerclops.

I'll try to post some possible recipes as well. Feel free to add your own or say your feedback to suggested ones.

I think instead of getting to use cacao as chocolate immediately, we can add a step before that to justify having some good effects on the food cooked with it. So to get chocolate for recipes, maybe we can require having the cacao roasted on a fire first to produce roasted cacao bean then cook those beans in a crock pot to produce chocolate. My suggested recipe is:

Chocolate:

-Roasted Cacao Bean

-Sweetener

-Any filler that isn't meat

Stats: -5 Health, +15 Sanity, +5 Hunger

Spoilage time: 35 days

Then this chocolate is what we can use for other more efficient crock pot recipes. I was thinking of having Volt Goat Milk in the basic chocolate recipe but I think that is too much work for something that needs to be cooked again for better results. Anyway, here are my suggested recipes using chocolate:

Hot Cocoa

-Chocolate

-Sweetener

-Volt Goat Milk

-Any filler that isn't meat or inedible

Stats: +5 Health, +25 Sanity, +10 Hunger

Bonus Effect: Raises body temperature by 40 degrees for half a day

Warly Exclusive Recipe: Chocolate Mousse

-Chocolate

-Butter

-Any food with egg value of 1 or more

-Volt Goat Milk

Stats: +15 Health, +100 Sanity, +30 Hunger

Bonus Effects: Player provides a sanity aura of +15/minute and slows hunger drain for other players around himself/herself for 2 days

More non-exclusive suggested recipes:

Chocolate Chip Cookies

-Chocolate

-Sweetener

-Sweetener

-Pumpkin

Stats: +15 Health, +20 Sanity, +37.5 Hunger