Problem Going on Hunts

Not sure if this question has been asked before I am rather new to the game, however, I am having an very difficult time going on hunts.  In fact, they are impossible to do solo.  Whenever I reveal a footprint, a tringle icon "inspect" appears on the track (The prompt will not go away even if I push triangle) completely blocking the foot print from view.  The only way I am able to hunt currently, is if I have another player tell me where the print is pointing.  Is there any way to disable this "inspect" prompt that covers the print?  Thanks.

I've been playing on PS4 for a few years now, and I have no problem hunting, I can follow the tracks normally and see them on my screen, the inspection prompt is the same one we used to open the track using the X key, so it shouldn't be  something that gets in the way, since if you are having the option to inspect, you should have the option to open at the same prompt.  If you’re using a small TV, maybe that’s going to push things a little…

I play on a 55inch, but I do play splitscreen.  I can open the track with x to "uncover" them, but then I get a "inspect" triangle on the track that refuses to leave.  I press "inspect" and the character makes some kind of remark about the track but it refuses to leave.  Basically my splitscreen player has to stand next to the track so I can look at their screen and see what direction the prints are facing.  lol beyond annoying.

1 minute ago, Twizz01 said:

Eu jogo com 55 polegadas, mas eu faço tela dividida. Eu posso abrir a pista com x para "descobri-los", mas então recebo um triângulo "inspecionar" na pista que se recusa a sair. Pressiono "inspecionar" e o personagem faz algum tipo de comentário sobre a faixa, mas ele se recusa a sair. Basicamente, meu reprodutor de tela dividida tem que ficar ao lado da faixa para que eu possa olhar para a tela deles e ver em que direção as impressões estão voltadas. lol além de irritante.