CO2 not building up when I have an non-functioning Carbon Skimmer

MagnetMD
  • Branch: Live Branch Version: Windows Pending

I am not using anything to skim CO2 right now (was using a few algae terrariums before), and I have basically no CO2 in my entire base at cycle 51.  The only thing I have is a carbon skimmer that has a connected outlet pipe, but no inlet pipe and no power, meaning the machine should not be doing anything.

Before I built the skimmer (around cycle 30), a lot of CO2 was building up.  After building it, I never connected it to power or the geyser water, and I have less CO2 than ever (basically none).  I'm guessing the machine is what is causing the bug, because I can't imagine why else I would have basically no CO2 buildup despite not doing anything about it, and the buildup was occurring before the machine was built.

I've attached my save if you guys are interested in loading it to see what is going on.

I'm a fellow game dev, I love the game and I'm happy to help however I can!

The Incredible Asteroid.sav

Steps to Reproduce
- Build a carbon skimmer at the very bottom of a base with dupes producing a normal amount of CO2. - Connect a pipe from the outlet of the carbon skimmer to a liquid vent (don't connect power, and don't connect an inlet pipe). - Observe the lack of CO2 buildup near the machine after running for a while.

User Feedback

I took a quick look and it doesn't appear like anything unexpected is happening. There is a moderate amount of CO2 around your base, either in small pockets inside, or off in side tunnels that have doors on them, and my guess is that enough of the CO2 has leaked outside your base that there isn't much left inside.

• Thanks 1

Share this comment