Weird bug with extremely simple mod

Hi all! I'm new to modding, but am an experienced computer science student. I just created and uploaded my first mod *yay!* to just try it. 

The mod is supposed to add 1 recipe to the game under the refine tab, to trade in 4 boneshards for a rocks. Shouldn't be hard you'd say? Welp, when i install and run the mod on my own server hosted through DST, it works just fine. When i move it to my dedicated server however, i get a strange bug. I run a lot of other mods (yes, i am aware that this can cause issues) which all work fine together with each other. I moved the mod like i do with any other mod, so that should be fine too. 

The bug: Ladies and gentlemen, the easiest code you can imagine (shown below) resulted in the following bug. Everyone appeared to have 100 hp on their screen, even though you healed, got hit, it didnt change (on your screen). When hp *should have* reached 0 however, you died like normal. But there was no ghost animation until you pressed space, as there WAS a haunting-object animation, which played until done and you dissapeared again. This with the fact that it continuously seemed as you were bleeding, presents couldn't be opened everything from the ancient pseudoscience station tab could be crafted at any time. 

The magical code:

local Ingredient = GLOBAL.Ingredient
local RECIPETABS = GLOBAL.RECIPETABS
local TECH = GLOBAL.TECH
local STRINGS = GLOBAL.STRINGS

local rocksRecipe = Recipe("rocks",
    {
        Ingredient("boneshard", 4),
    },
    RECIPETABS.REFINE,
    TECH.NONE)
	-- Custom recipe to clean up bodies at portal

STRINGS.RECIPE_DESC.ROCKS = "Thanks for cleaning corpses!"

Yes, i have just copied you my entire content of modmain.lua. 

I hope anyone has the slightest clue what might be going on right here!

Sincerely yours, Merlijn

16 hours ago, merlade said: