Looking for Option : Always night / Always Spring (on a running world!)

Hellow,

I know a lot people already asked over the years if it is possible to change server settings on a running world. The answers.. I couldnt find them. Some say it is possible with editing the .lua file some say u need to create a mod (I'm not a programmer and have no clue about scripts) and haven't found a mod who gives me my desired options.
1st:
I tried changing the .lua file of my world which had the pre setting "autumn="verylongseason"" which I want to turn off just like I did with summer and winter in te pre settings, however, setting it to "noseason" doesnt seem to do the trick. (It even switches back to pre setting after I run the world) How to get only Spring on a running world - Any ideas?

2nd:
I wish to have always night not just dusk. However in the settings I used the pre setting "no daytime" - day="noday" but this gives me a super long dusk and a season moderated night. I have not found the option to manipulate this valuer but if there is a way to change this please help me with the steps. 

3rd:
I used the setting frograin="often" and now I want to get rid of rain all together, however I found a console command which will help me with that, but if there is a way to turn off rain and frog rain forever pls let me know.
I changed frograin="often" to frograin="never" but as I said the .lua file just went back to it's original pre settings after I run my server.

4th:
Is there a way to really get rid of trees? I used the option tree = "never" but after some days there is a lot tree growing going on on my world. I understand that trees need to grow in order to not run out of resources but when I say "stop" I mean it :c it works perfectly fine for the grasss option, however saplings accure as Twiggy Tree witch isn't much of a help either for me since I really want to create my own resource rules.