Dedicated server mods?

I just want to start by saying I'm new to DST dedicated server and linux, I know not a good start.  I have ran previous dedicated servers on windows.  

I start my own dedicated server for a friend and I and it's up and running.  Step 1 accomplished.  Now I want to add some mods, but I can't seem to find any up-to-date guides on how to do so on linux, ubuntu, if that matters.

Can anyone provide me with a link or a couple about how to mod my dedicated server on linux preferably?  If it's an up-to-date guide for windows, I think I may be able to translate it to linux.

So far I followed 2 different guides about adding the  dedicated_server_mods_setup.lua  and  modoverrides.lua but one points to steamCMD\DST\mods and the other  /Klei/DoNotStarveTogether/.  I have searched this forum but found nothing really useful that I can apply.

Can anyone help me out?

Hey @Virauge, welcome to the forums. Here's a steam guide (How to install, configure and update mods on Dedicated Server) created by @ToNiO55. They're also a member of the forums, so if they have time to help they will. The guide was last updated on May 2. I don't personally own a Linux machine so I won't be able to help with specific details about the installation.

However I may be able to help clear out the confusion with the Windows guides. The Steamcmd\SteamApps\common\Don't Starve Together Dedicated Server\mods path location pertains to the default location of where dedicated_server_mods_setup.lua is for you to edit so the dedicated server can pull from mod files from that location IF you're running the game through steamcmd. If however you are using the steam tools version directly from the steam client, the dedicated_server_mods_setup.lua you would be editing is under this location (Steam\SteamApps\common\Don't Starve Together Dedicated Server\mods). The dedicated_server_mods_setup.lua downloads the mods from the steam workshop into your mod directory.