Custom character perk help: Food values

Hello there! First off, thank you for taking the time to read this and or helping in advanced. This is my first time programming anything and quite frankly I have next to no idea what I'm doing.

I'm making a custom character and I'm stuck on one of the perks I've planned for her. I want her to prefer meat. So she'd get 25% more hunger and hunger restored from meat, but 25% less restored from other categories. Say berries restore 9 hunger, she'd get something along the likes of 6 or 7 hunger back. Then meat gives 25, so she'd get around 31 maybe?

I want to know if this perk is possible, like I've seen other people do things where a character eats gold. If it is, could you please tell me how and what exactly I need to do? Basically a tutorial, I guess, but any help at all is appreciate. So far all the coding I've done is from the character sample mod tutorial.

Again, thank you for taking the time to read this. Any help and advice at all is appreciated! Apologies if this is in the wrong forum too. If it is, please tell me where to move it.

in ur character.lua add this function:

local function oneat(eater, food)
	local foodtype = food.components.edible.foodtype
	local extrahunger = food.components.edible.hungervalue * 0.25 -- 25% of the hunger you are getting

if foodtype == FOODTYPE.MEAT then
		eater.components.hunger:DoDelta(extrahunger)-- "add" 25%
	elseif foodtype == FOODTYPE.VEGGIE then
		eater.components.hunger:DoDelta(-extrahunger)-- "add" -25%
	end
end

and in ur character's master_postinit function add:

inst.components.eater:SetOnEatFn(oneat)

The above function works but when you eat vegetables, it makes the hunger badge pulse RED instead of GREEN, if you want it to pulse green then use this function instead:

local foodtype = food.components.edible.foodtype
	local extrahunger = food.components.edible.hungervalue * 0.25 -- 25% of the hunger you are getting

if foodtype == FOODTYPE.MEAT then