mods using default settings after being changed in modoverrides.lua

This is my first attempt at making a dedicated server and trying to setup mods.  The problem is, after changing the mod settings via the modoverrides.lua file, the mod still uses default settings after launching the server.  After some testing I can sucessfully turn the mod on and off using the modoverrides but the individual settings are not working out.  The modoverrides.lua is installed in the Documents > Klei > DoNotStarveTogether_EasyConfigOverworld and Documents > Klei > DoNotStarveTogether_EasyConfigCaves locations.  As a test, the only option I changed was number of grass collected from 7 (default) to 3. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated. 

modoverrides.lua

log.txt

Hey @Xenovia welcome to the forums. Just inspected your modoverrides.lua and it seems you just got the syntax wrong. A sample of a working modoverrides.lua with individual mod changes can be seen in this post. You can't write up your own input data which was not specified by the mod creator from the list of options data in the modinfo.lua. Like writing 8.3333335E-4 for the rare big boss or 0.0014285714 for the rare boss while the options for opt_rare are only  0.0 ~ 1.0/3000 all explicitly as fractions.