I just downloaded the game off of Steam today for my iMac. I've been playing for several hours now without any issues with the game play except for this little notification will not go away.

3brA2L1.png

Even when I press "shift+tab" on the home menu it will not go away. 

I do have to admit I just recently got this iMac so I'm still learning how to use it. Steam did give me a code for the game saying that I needed to enter it when I opened the game; however, the game never gave me the option to enter it. I usually would not care but it is interfering with my game meter (if that's what you would call it). I cannot see the icon that shows the time of day it is because of this message. 

Any advice on what to do?

Thanks in advance. 

....even when I press "shift+tab" on the home menu it will not go away. 

Hello KitsuneChan, welcome to the forums and the Invisible, Inc. universe. I think you need to toggle the Enable Steam Overlay in steams settings. I don't know how it's suppose to look on Mac but in the image below is how it looks on my side (Windows 10). If it's already enabled, you should try and change the shortcut key for it.

post-474697-0-81744200-1448691747_thumb.

I hope that helps. Good luck and have fun playing the game, cheers!

Hello KitsuneChan, welcome to the forums and the Invisible, Inc. universe. I think you need to toggle the Enable Steam Overlay in steams settings. I don't know how it's suppose to look on Mac but in the image below is how it looks on my side (Windows 10). If it's already enabled, you should try and change the shortcut key for it.

attachicon.gifsteamoverlay.png

I hope that helps. Good luck and have fun playing the game, cheers!

Unfortunately it did not. 

I think your game is Dont Starve, right? Then first, your on the wrong forum. Then this product Key can be activated for the DRM-Free Humbel Version, just search on the web how,