just need some pointers. if someone is willing to help. my mod is almost done

hey guys. ok so ive been at this for a while now and i have been running into some issues. and i dont know why. keep in mind i used the default esctemplate. and imported a few things from other mods to help guide me to where i am now.

1) even though i posted this before i cant get the item to appear on the ground when it is dropped.

2)im trying to get a weapon to do the over_charge sound from wx87 sound file. but the sound doesnt play

3) im trying to get the weapon to do the function from the book "the end is neigh" but cant seem to get that to work. 

4)how do i write the code for getting the weapon to decrease the players hunger

please be specific as im fairly new to all of this and writting out the code is greatly appreciated. im sorry if i cause anyone trouble, but this has bee frustrating me, i know i can get this to work and i would like my character to be the way i want it before i send it to the workshop.

anyways if anyone gets back to me i thank you in advance

so i just got something to work but it also doesnt at the same time

local pt = Vector3(inst.Transform:GetWorldPosition())
    local num_lightnings = 16

inst:StartThread(function()
        for k = 0, num_lightnings do
            local rad = math.random(3, 15)
            local angle = k * 4 * PI / num_lightnings
            local pos = pt + Vector3(rad * math.cos(angle), 0, rad * math.sin(angle))
            TheWorld:PushEvent("ms_sendlightningstrike", pos)
            Sleep(math.random( .3, .5))
        end
    end)

this worked to appearantly spawn lightning. but for some reason i dont see the lightning only hear the sound and the screen goes dark. and no effect takes place. 

could this be becuz im using wx87 lightning strike code as a base for my character?