Help Please - Custom Item That Can Ignite Things

Dolorre

This is my first time making a mod, and while I have been able to get everything else working, I cannot get the item to be able to ignite things.

I looked at the lighter and torch for help, and I think the part that lets the item ignite things is this:

inst:AddComponent("weapon")
    inst.components.weapon:SetDamage(TUNING.LIGHTER_DAMAGE)
    inst.components.weapon:SetAttackCallback(
        function(attacker, target)
            if target.components.burnable then
                if math.random() < TUNING.LIGHTER_ATTACK_IGNITE_PERCENT*target.components.burnable.flammability then
                    target.components.burnable:Ignite()
                end
            end
        end
    )

In the torch version, the TUNING.LIGHTER_DAMAGE is replaced with TUNING.TORCH_DAMAGE, and the TUNING.LIGHTER_ATTACK_IGNITE_PERCENT is replaced with TUNING.TORCH_ATTACK_IGNITE_PERCENT.

My item in the code is referred to as "hat_vat."

Could someone please help me with the code so my item ignites things? I'll keep trying to mess with the code, but this is stumping me.

Thanks!

Dolorre

I found the tuning part of the code, and what numbers they represented (if that makes any sense). It didn't do anything, and I can't get it to work.

Here's all of my code: