Some random character tweaks

Please, dig in and criticize on these as much as you can, as I'm by no means an expert on these characters. These ideas are mostly just random brainstorming things, for fun:

WX-78

SOCKETS: Instead of eating gears for permanent-until-death upgrades, how about giving him 5 upgrade sockets, located above your equipped inventory (where you have the hand/chest/head)? Each socket can contain either a gear or a gem, which you can swap freely. Some ideas of what they can do:

• Wether you put in a gear or a gem = +10 max health, hunger.and sanity per slot occupied.
  • Gear = +40 max health and +20 max sanity per gear. Just a generic statboost, with no downsides.
  • Red Gem = Makes WX-78 act as a source of heat (X radius and X heat power increase per gem?) -- drains sanity when heating up self or allies who are below X temp, or whenever drying any wetness. Incompatible with blue gems – Note: Does NOT ignite nearby structures/enemies
  • Blue Gem = Makes WX-78 act as a source of cold (X radius and X coldness increase per gem?) -- drains sanity when cooling down self or allies who are above X temp, or whenever putting out nearby fires (Note: Does not put out CAMPfires). Incompatible with red gems – Note: Does NOT freeze nearby enemies
  • Purple Gem = Mild attack-damageboost (5% per gem?) -- drains sanity on attacking
  • Yellow Gem = Small radial glow (1 radius-unit per gem?) -- drains very small sanity over time,with a more noticeable drain if any darkness is illuminated
  • Orange Gem = Mild movement speedboost (+5% speed per gem?) -- drains sanity while walking
  • Green Gem = Crafting and working (chop, mine, dig, hammer) speedboost, (+12,5% speed per gem?) -- drains sanity when crafting or working

Basicly, you can customize his strengths..Note that if you use 5 gears, you'll have 400 health, 200 hunger and 300 sanity (same as on live but without needing 15 gears). Also, if you die - ALL socketed gears and gems are dropped to the ground.