DST Extended - Mod Pack

Hi Everyone,

4bTVZZw.png

I have been compiling and curating a mod list for the past two years, and I wanted to let me know if anything else is missing or if anything should be removed.

Criterias of the mod:

- Lore-friendly

- Quality

- Good design

- Balanced

- Adds value to the game experience

Let me know what you think.

I was also thinking of buying a Dedicated server node for this modpack, for the EU region. Depending on interest.

And the question I always ask:

What are some favorite mods that you would like to see be in the game?

Basically, that's the question I answered while picking the mods.

Edited by loopuleasa

Thanks for including my adventure mod, but it depends on what exactly you want to achieve with your modlist, maybe adjust the description a bit.
Because of course you should not alawys have the adventure mod enabled, only if you want to play the adventure :D And it might be incompatible with other mods (especially worldgen mods).
So while it is defintely a mod you should have played, it is nothing that should be always active.
And that is what I wanted to clarify :)

Now to other mods, you are looking for quality and since I'm a moder I can tell you about some of the mods (the ones I know):

1) All "Scythes" mods do overwrite the PICK action. This might cause incompatibilty to changes the devs are making and I think the latest updates already made it inompatible. So unless the author pushed an update lately, I dont suggest to use these mods.
I made a private scythe mod for myself that does not overwrite the action, but it has other downsides, so I also would not recommend my version (it is using the game intern Tag "fastpicker")

2) Archery mod has tons of bugs and currently not worked on. I played with it alot, but currently I would not recommend it. maybe find another ranged-attack mod.