How to create unique perks for a custom character?

Hello! I'm rather new to modding, and I've been trying to add a custom character based on one I've had as an OC for a while. I've been using Extended Sample Character (https://forums.kleientertainment.com/files/file/950-extended-sample-character/?page=5) and have followed the tutorial on how to edit dialogue, perk names, images, etc, but my character has a few special perks that I want to implement and am having a bit of trouble figuring out.

His first perk is the ability to transform into a dragon. I figured I could maybe look at the script for Woodie's werebeaver form, as well as Dragonfly, but I'm not sure what I would need from either of them or if that's even the right way to go about it. The idea is that he is able to temporarily turn into a dragon (for maybe three minutes?), with a cooldown of a few days. The dragon is stronger than he is, but is constantly flying, meaning he can't pick things up. I also wanted it to be able to breathe fire, so I thought I could look at how the fire staff is done, but again, I have no idea if that's what I need to actually do. His attacks while in this form would be similar to the way Dragonfly swipes with her claws. If his HP reaches 0 somehow, instead of dying, he would be knocked out of his dragon form, and have half of his max hunger, sanity, and hp, but if he comes out of it when the timer runs out, his sanity and hp are filled to max, with his hunger drained significantly, similar to the effects of sleeping. The dragon also would ideally radiate heat and light.