How to make a frog act neutral to a character?

Hi guys! Is there any simple way that I can make a monster creature (frog for example) to not attack my mod character as long as I don't attack it?

For example, I'd like frogs to do nothing / ignore when my mod character is nearby, just like how normally a beefalo behaves, or like how spiders behave to Webber?

I'm very new to coding and if you can point out which file(s) I should go and how to edit that'd be very nice. Thank you!

for frogs coding

local function FindTarget(inst, radius)
    return FindEntity(
        inst,
        SpringCombatMod(radius),
        function(guy)
            return inst.components.combat:CanTarget(guy)
                and not (inst.components.follower ~= nil and inst.components.follower.leader == guy)
        end,
        { "_combat", "character" },
        { "the tag of your character", "INLIMBO" }
    )
end

your character 

inst:AddTag("the tag of your character")

these are some coding i think might work it may not work though but just for refrence

EDIT: I believe to have found a better way to do this (see my post further down). The code in THIS post makes it impossible for frogs to target you, even if you're attacking them. Further down, I've given a draft of some code which will let frogs attack you IF you attack them first...and they will remember that you did until they die, and I believe they can share their target with other frogs :) 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Original post:

Frogs don't really have that kind of code, thomas4845.

What you need to do, menghuancat, is replace the retarget function set on the frog's combat-component. Since the original function is local, and we need to alter the code and cannot just extend it because we can't intercept the return value before it's too late, we need to copy it and alter it. Luckily, it's a small change.