PS4 Map progress reset


supremestarhawk
  • Closed

I'm not sure which of these events may have caused this, but the map reveal progress was reset on my particular PS4 game.

  • Normally I host the game from my PS4 and play with one other person.
  • Sunday night, I downloaded my save on my friend's PS4 and we played local co-op.
  • Monday night, we both installed the latest Don't Starve Together update, I downloaded my save from PSN and hosted the game as normal.
  • When we were in-game, the map progress for both of us was reset.

Steps to Reproduce
Normally I host the game from my PS4 and play with one other person. Sunday night, I downloaded my save on my friend's PS4 and we played local co-op. Monday night, we both installed the latest Don't Starve Together update, I downloaded my save from PSN and hosted the game as normal. When we were in-game, the map progress for both of us was reset.


User Feedback


....

1. This should have been posted in the PS4 section.

2. With this update, the map info is saved on the server itself, so your map had to be reset.

  • Like 1

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites
.... .... ....


Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now