Sign in to follow this  

Starting a new world with the same name as an old overrides the save without prompting


RoboPhred
  • Pending

When starting a new game, a save is made with the name of the world on embarking.  If another world already exists by this name, it is overridden without any prompting.

 

I only discovered this when manually naming the world, but it may be possible (yet unlikely) for pure random chance to select a world name the same as an old one.


Steps to Reproduce
Create a new world with a specified name. Quit the game, start a new world, and give it the same name. The old save will be overridden with the new world without prompting.
Sign in to follow this  


User Feedback


Hmm, that's a good point. :) If you have a really cool Colony name, you might be tempted to use it for multiple save games.

I'll mention it to the designers so they can look at putting a confirmation prompt in the game at some point.

Thanks for letting us know! :)

  • Like 1

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites


Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now