cancelling build order does not cancel dig

Nick777
  • Branch: Live Branch Version: Windows Pending

I have a problem where my dupes sometimes dig into areas that I have cancelled dig orders on. If I first mark a section to dig and then place building over it, like a manual airlock for instance, and then cancel the building of the airlock, it does not cancel the digging of where the airlock would be.  If I do this in an area that I cannot yet dig I can see the error about to occur because it leaves the miners hat symbol on the tiles.  Even if I then mark the area to dig, and then cancel it I cannot get rid of the dig symbols and sure enough my dupes will try to dig it when they get the chance.

I just want to say I rather love playing this game and I am an excellent software developer and I have used Unity3d extensively but before Unity3d I was a C++ wizard, which I think you probably use since you are doing this on Unreal Engine?  If you are in need of a programmer please hire me and I can help you with some issues, *cough* pipes, dupes not reprioritizing tasks after being issued a move command, bioscan doors being one sided and placed backwards.

I'm not submitting any files because I am too lazy and I think it is pretty evident what is happening based on the description I gave you.

Steps to Reproduce
1. Mark an area to dig. 2. Override the dig by placing a build order on the same tiles. 3. Cancel the build order. 4. Watch as dupes dig through wall releasing pockets of precious hydrogen up into your base.

User Feedback