[Help] Character mod coding: overheating and sanity regen

This is my first time making a character mod and I've never had much experience with coding.

I want to have a character who is close to immune to overheating and gains sanity slowly while the temperature is high but is weak to cold and freezes very quickly, would anyone be able to explain how I could achieve that or something close to it?

Also as I side note, how would i go about making the character lose sanity when they attack creatures?

Thanks in advance!

I actually have very similar things in my own mod :D So here ya go, this is what you'll need: 

To make your character lose sanity each time it'll attack something, you need to head to your character's prefab file and add this somewhere below your character's stats.

local function OnHit(inst,data)
        inst.components.sanity:DoDelta(-1)
    end
    inst:ListenForEvent("onhitother",OnHit)

You can of course change the "-1" to whatever other sanity damage you wish your character to take. 

To make your character almost immune to overheating, you can go in 2 different ways about it, it all depends what effect exactly you'll wish to have on your character.
If you want your character to still be able to overheat but simply do it very slowly, then add this line in your character's prefab file along with your character's stats

inst.components.temperature.inherentsummerinsulation = 200

This will slow the time in which your character will start to overheat.
You can increase the number "200" if you want your character to overheat even slower.

However, if you want your character to be literally immune to overheating then you will need to change your character's max temperature range 
(Character start overheating when they reach the temperature of 70)
So again, in your character's prefab file, add this along with your character's stats.

inst.components.temperature.maxtemp = ( 65 )