Character Mod Help, Animal Friends/Followers

Hello!

I am new to the forums and to modding, but not to the game. I am developing a character mod and would love some help and guidance. I will give a little bit of information on what I am looking for in my character idea, what resources I am currently using, and what I could use help in. On top of that, please offer ANY AND ALL help you have to offer, as I am new to this and as they say, you don't know what you don't know!

Wren is a peaceful, innocent young girl who loves nature and is appalled by anything destructive. She is attuned to animals and they can sense this. She doesn't scare them away and they can become befriended by her and follow her. This includes pig men, rabbit men (and rabbits), tall birds, etc. Does not include monsters, such as spiders, giants, bats, etc. She cannot bear the thought of killing another living thing, however, even monsters, and she suffers terrible mental and medical breakdowns if she does. She also cannot eat meat, for obvious reasons. She cannot wear clothes where animals were harmed, such as earmuffs, eyebrella, etc. There are some other slight add ons along this train of thought.

Because of her naturally innocent look on the world, she loses sanity at half the normal rate, She also becomes overjoyed if she has at least 3 followers, and gains a slight ? (sanity, speed, ?) gain from this. (open to thoughts on this, looking for balance... is this too much? Is there a way to balance, such as having a very short time that pets stay with therefore needing constant feeding, or high cost, or... just get rid of? I don't like OP characters, I think the original characters for the most part are the type of balance I'm looking for)

The resources I'm using are:

Extended Sample Character  

Character Mod Satori (ideas for befriending animals, not using their buffs though, don't want that)

Of course, using things like Notepad++ and whatnot to code.