[Help] Character mod code: sanity regen aura?

This is my first time making a character mod, so I figured I'd ask before I do something that could critically damage my game. XD

What I want is to make this DST custom character emit a sanity aura for other characters around him, similar to what Glommer does. It just makes sense that having a friend around helps maintain one's sanity, aye? I also want him to emit warmth during the winter. Firstly, I need to know if these features are even possible. And if they are, how can I make them happen? I want this character to be largely cooperation-oriented, so I am basing his perks around assisting other players.

Thanks in advance! ^w^

Here use these :D!

inside your character.lua under the " local master_postinit = function(inst) " add

" inst:AddComponent("sanityaura") "

" inst.components.sanityaura.aura = TUNING.SANITYAURA_TINY "

You can also use " TUNING.SANITYAURA_SMALL ", " TUNING.SANITYAURA_LARGE " & " TUNING.SANITYAURA_HUGE " instead of " TUNING.SANITYAURA_TINY " ( Glommer gives off the TINY sanity aura )

For the Winter thing you can do (under the master_postinit) of your character.lua...

Add these codes in your " local function common_postinit(inst) " of your character.lua

inst:AddTag("HASHEATER")
inst:AddComponent("heater")

Add this "inst.components.heater.heat = 0" in your master_postinit above the code down below.

"inst:ListenForEvent("emote", function(inst, data)" will make it that when ever your character emotes (like type /hi in the chat)  give off heat if it's winter & no heat if it's anything else. I think emoting to get your warmness aura will help make your character feel more "cooperation-oriented"! 

inst:ListenForEvent("emote", function(inst, data)
if TheWorld.state.iswinter then
inst.components.heater.heat = 10 -- Higher the number = hotter you are.
elseif TheWorld.state.isspring or TheWorld.state.issummer or TheWorld.state.isautumn then