Where are the augments?

Psykarp

Right off the bat: I have very little "real" coding experience, but I feel like I kinda know what I'm doing most of the time when working without instructions. I figured I'd start with trying to do an augment, since I don't usually use items in runs anyway. I had an idea for an augment that would knock out/kill (whichever is easier to code) an agent when they were seen by a guard, and was going to go about this by copying Decker's Archive augment (that gives him extra AP when seen) and replacing "giving AP" with "K.O./Death". Just telling you this because I'll probably need more help in the future.

Anyways, before I could do any of that I need to know where I would find augments in the code. I searched around a bit but I seem to be blind. If someone could give me the file location/line number of the augments that would be great. Thanks.

(PS. I'm going on the assumption that augments have a specific spot where they are run from, like in the API example mod, where there's a file named voight_scan. If that isn't the case, please tell me.)

Right off the bat, I highly suggest you get a decent text-editor that has some IDE-ish functionality. Atom or Sublime 3 (Notepad++ is really meh now that Atom exists) are good choices, though I would suggest Atom because it's lightweight and everything in it is hackable. Atom is also free. Do that, and once you decompress the scripts folders for the base game and the DLC, you can add them as project folders to one window and search everything easily.