Custom world?

Hi, I play DST a lot, but I'm new to single player, and I'm **** scared I screw up cause I really don't want to. Is it possible to make my own custom world so it will be safer for me? :D I couldn't really find the settings... so if it's a really simple step, I claim myself to be dumb. 

I'm planning to try out the original DS soon, just that I don't enjoy it as much without friends :( Is there then anyway to use console to spawn items? I've tried changing my settings.ini to enable console, but my commands don't seem to work.

I'm sorry I'm such a noob that's tryna cheat my way through :p please forgive me. 

I'm planning to try out the original DS soon, just that I don't enjoy it as much without friends :( Is there then anyway to use console to spawn items? I've tried changing my settings.ini to enable console, but my commands don't seem to work.

I'm sorry I'm such a noob that's tryna cheat my way through :razz: please forgive me. 

There is another step besides just enabling the console on the settings.ini

You have to type this into the console:

RunS​cript("consolecommands")

I would strongly suggest not using console (at least when starting out) though as it pretty much destroys the fun of the game and takes away any sense of mystery and magic.

I would strongly suggest not using console (at least when starting out) though as it pretty much destroys the fun of the game and takes away any sense of mystery and magic.

I'll try that, thanks. I do know that it destroys the fun, I just really HATE dying. And I'm pretty much a wimp when it comes to survival games, I just like to enjoy the game peacefully and roam and be amazed at how developers can create such a great game. Thanks for helping me out, though! Makes a difference.