[HELP] Perk creation request.

Hello DST modders,

I have a character mod that I have been working on for a while now, and I have gotten to a point where I am almost ready to release it to the public. I've compiled all of my assets together, completely customized the default speech file, and the voice I gave to my mod is almost set to be completed.

However, I am not a coder. As far as making perks goes, I can only rework VERY simple things like modifying the base stats and modifying the values of simple things such as speed or attack. The only perks that I have been able to create for my character so far is giving out some starting items and a resistance to damage caused by freezing.

Because I know diddly-squat about coding in general, I was hoping if someone could help me in creating a custom perk that I hope I can add to my character. I don't really like asking for help much, and I usually don't until I have exhausted all the ways I could get something to function, but I feel like this is a situation where asking the modding community will be faster than trying to spend some days learning Lua and fiddling with the code until I get something to function.

If you're willing to lend me a hand, the perk I had in mind for my character is something along the lines of:

-1.5 damage multiplier when character is taking freeze damage

-1.2 speed multiplier when character is taking freeze damage

I'm still playtesting my mod with a couple of friends to see if I could balance out any stats, which goes along with the buffs my character will get when freezing.

Also, I was wondering if it is simple enough to make it so that any followers a character recruits (pigmen are the only mob I can think off the top of my head) could have more health and do more damage than the typical recruitee from any other character. I also had a charismatic perk idea in the back of my mind, but like my request, I wouldn't know how to get that to work either.