Detect if it's raining or not

I found that by using Notepad++ to search files for "IsRaining":

TheWorld.state.israining will give you true or false to raining :-)

Searching the game files is a sweet way of exposing all this stuff; TheWorld.state also gives you IsDay, IsNight and IsWinter for example

I found that by using Notepad++ to search files for "IsRaining":

TheWorld.state.israining will give you true or false to raining :-)

Searching the game files is a sweet way of exposing all this stuff; TheWorld.state also gives you IsDay, IsNight and IsWinter for example

Thanks!

So, onward to problem 2

so let's say I have a function like this

if TheWorld.state.israining() == true then

[do stuff]

else

[do stuff]

end

How would I make that function run everytime it's raining or stops raining?

(sorry for my noobishness I'm kinda new to modding)

@AgainstMatter

You can use an event listener.

"inst" is referring to your character, so this would go in your character's create fn.

local dapperness_onrain = TUNING.SANITY_SMALL-- You can also use (-TUNING.SANITY_SMALL), or a custom valuelocal function rain_start()    inst.components.sanity.dapperness = dapperness_onrainendGetWorld():ListenForEvent("rainstart", rain_start)local function rain_stop()    inst.components.sanity.dapperness = 0endGetWorld():ListenForEvent("rainstop", rain_stop)

Edit: Fixed the issues listed below.

Here's the old (not working) version.
inst:AddComponent("dapperness")local dapperness_onrain = TUNING.CRAZINESS_SMALL-- You can also use (-TUNING.SANITY_SMALL), or a custom valuelocal function rain_start()	inst.components.dapperness.dapperness = dapperness_onrainendinst:ListenForEvent("rainstart", rain_start)local function rain_stop()	inst.components.dapperness.dapperness = 0endinst:ListenForEvent("rainstop", rain_stop)

@AgainstMatter

Hmm. Try adding these print statements to see if the code even accesses them.