[Help Request] Sanity Perk Near Koalefants

Hello!

I hope I'm making this post properly, it's my first time posting here!

Long story short, I'm trying to make a character mod for my friend's birthday. She really loves Koalefants, so I'm kind of building the whole character around that. I'm doing pretty well so far considering it's my first time ever making a mod of any sort, but I'm a little hung up on the sanity part.

The way I'm thinking of it is like the way Willow gains sanity near fire, I want this character to gain sanity near Koalefants. How would I go about doing this?

I apologize for my lack of knowledge on the subject. I'll try my best to understand!

And thanks in advance. I appreciate any help I get :)

@lozersneeze
Yup, it's implemented the same way Willow gains sanity from being close to fire:

local function sanityfn(inst)        local x,y,z = inst.Transform:GetWorldPosition()	        local delta = 0        local ents = TheSim:FindEntities(x,y,z, 20, {"koalefant"})        for k,v in pairs(ents) do             local bonus_sanity = TUNING.SANITYAURA_LARGE            local distsq = math.max(inst:GetDistanceSqToInst(v),1)            delta = delta + bonus_sanity/distsq        end        return delta    end        inst.components.sanity.custom_rate_fn = sanityfn

A little problem here though: Koalefants will run away as soon as they see her; you'll need to tamper with their brains a bit to make her an exception. You can also add them a trader component and play around with them a bit more in order to make them follow her/fight for her.

@lozersneeze

Yup, it's implemented the same way Willow gains sanity from being close to fire: