Help with Server / Client Communication and client "Network View"

Hello, I'm the creator of the mod "Extended Indicators". The mod currently works fine for the host of the server however it fails to work properly for the client. I have done a lot of research into this issue and have found out various things relating to the issue. Please note that I am experienced with programming however I am new to the scene when it comes to creating mods for Don't Starve or Don't Starve Together.

Link to steam workshop page for the mod: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=358749986

Currently there is a maximum distance that the client computer can travel apart from other users before the server stops sending that client the information. I believe this by looking at the widget "player_common.lua" where between lines 430 and 438 it says the following.

[codesyntax]
-- "playerexited" is available on both server and client.
-- - On clients, this is pushed whenever a player entity is removed
-- locally because it has gone out of range of your network view.
-- - On servers, this message is identical to "ms_playerleft", since
-- players are always in network view range until they disconnect.

TheWorld:PushEvent("playerexited", inst)
if TheWorld.ismastersim then

TheWorld:PushEvent("ms_playerleft", inst)
end

[/codesyntax]

The comment that was provided with the code shows me that this is called for clients when leaving the "network view" however servers have an infinite "network view" which explains why it works perfectly fine on the server.

There is also similar code for the player entering the "network view" between lines 262 and 275 of the "player_common.lua".

The component "playertargetindicator.lua" makes use of this and between lines 15 to 37 where it makes multiple calls to "playerexited" in order to remove the target indicators.

[codesyntax]

local PlayerTargetIndicator = Class(function(self, inst)
    self.inst = inst

self.offScreenPlayers = {}